Members’ Events

Annual Members’ Meeting, Wednesday 13th June 2018

Members meeting June 2018

There was a fantastic turn out at the Alton Society Members’ Night. The audience heard details of what the Society have been doing over the last year, covering our hard work including the litter clearing in the town and the Flood Meadows maintenance and clean ups.

We reported back on our efforts on Alton’s Town Team. We got BT to clean up the frontage of their building. The Chairman of the Built Environment Group outlined the representations we had made on the proposals for a new community facility. We made vigorous representations on the proposed amendments to Redrow’s development at Will Hall Farm, and the exhibitions covering South Alton. We were delighted to report that the current application for the Magistrates Court site has been withdrawn and we were among those who opposed this application.

If you were unable to get to the event but are interested in helping us then send an email to