Committee Members 2018-19

Chairman: David Simpkins                                                      07786 963679
Vice-Chairman: Bob Booker
Treasurer: Gill Cooper
Secretary: David Simpkins (assisted by Bob Booker and Carol Palmer)
Membership: Bob Booker
Events Co-ordinator: Bob Booker
Publicity: Vacant

01420 83570

07786 963679


Ordinary Committee Members elected at the AGM:

Barbara Burfoot                                                                        01420 89553
Carol Palmer                                                                              07763 342045
Nicky Branch                                                                             01420 562698
Tony Cohen
Rod Eckles (Chairman of Built Environment)
Brian Good (Chairman of Natural Environment)
Louise Parker
Michael Fawcett
Simon Stoodley
Penny Webster-Brown
01420 82026
01420 83539
01420 542819
07966 450054
01420 89341
01420 84758
01420 84928



The Built Environment Group is chaired by Rod Eckles, and includes Andrew Aldridge, Nicky Branch, Tony Cohen, Mark Penfold and Carol Palmer.

The Sustainability Group is chaired by Martyn Dell, and includes Bob Booker, Ginny Boxall, Rod Eckles, Simon Stoodley, James Willis, John Pritchard, Carol Palmer and Charlotte Wigzel.

Brian Good leads the Friends of Flood Meadows (formerly Flood Meadows Working Party) which meets monthly and is open to all Alton Society members and friends.

The Community Group is lead by Bob Booker and includes Helen Dudley, Sally Stoodley, Carol Palmer and David Simpkins.